Seasons and Suppers https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/ Simple, seasonal, fresh and delicious recipes Mon, 05 Dec 2022 15:39:03 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/wp-content/uploads/2020/02/cropped-SEASONSANDSUPPERS-FAVICON-32x32.png Seasons and Suppers https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/ 32 32 Cranberry Lemon Buns https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/cranberry-lemon-buns-2/ https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/cranberry-lemon-buns-2/#respond Mon, 05 Dec 2022 13:00:00 +0000 https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/?p=68334 Soft and tender sweet buns, filled with lemon curd and dried cranberries, topped off with a sweet lemon glaze.]]> https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/cranberry-lemon-buns-2/feed/ 0 Tuscan Tomato Bread Soup https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/tuscan-tomato-bread-soup/ https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/tuscan-tomato-bread-soup/#respond Thu, 01 Dec 2022 13:00:00 +0000 https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/?p=68223 A classic and comforting Tuscan bread soup (Pappa al Pomodoro), easily made any time of year with canned or fresh tomatoes. With just a few simple ingredients, this soup is also a great pantry soup! Ready to enjoy in just about 45 minutes. A great use for stale bread! This soup is economical to make […]]]> https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/tuscan-tomato-bread-soup/feed/ 0 Easy Flatbread Recipe (with Yeast) https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/flatbread-recipe-with-yeast/ https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/flatbread-recipe-with-yeast/#respond Mon, 28 Nov 2022 13:00:00 +0000 https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/?p=68106 Learn how to make flatbread at home, to use for flatbread pizza or delicious flatbread appetizers. This easy flatbread recipe is made with yeast and is a perfect base for any kind of topping you can imagine. Great for making ahead and freezing, to have an easy meal or appetizer at the ready any time! […]]]> https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/flatbread-recipe-with-yeast/feed/ 0 Simple Raspberry Lemon Cake https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/raspberry-lemon-cake/ https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/raspberry-lemon-cake/#comments Mon, 21 Nov 2022 13:00:00 +0000 https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/?p=68052 A lovely and simple raspberry lemon cake, perfect to enjoy any time of day. This cake is wonderfully fluffy and light and keeps well for days! The combination of lemon and raspberries is always fabulous! This oil-based cake means no butter to soften and it means the cake will be wonderfully light and fluffy and […]]]> https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/raspberry-lemon-cake/feed/ 6 Jalapeño Cheddar Biscuits https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/jalapeno-cheddar-biscuits/ https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/jalapeno-cheddar-biscuits/#comments Thu, 17 Nov 2022 12:30:00 +0000 https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/?p=67986 These Jalapeño Cheddar Biscuits are a cheese lovers biscuit, with cheddar cheese both in and under each biscuit! A great biscuit to use as a side for soup and chili.]]> https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/jalapeno-cheddar-biscuits/feed/ 4 Chicken Paprikash Soup https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/chicken-paprikash-soup/ https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/chicken-paprikash-soup/#comments Mon, 14 Nov 2022 14:00:00 +0000 https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/?p=67922 This Chicken Paprikash Soup brings all the same comfort as chicken noodle soup, but with a paprika flavoured broth and a bit of sour cream added to the mix.]]> https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/chicken-paprikash-soup/feed/ 2 Sun Dried Tomato Pasta https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/sun-dried-tomato-pasta/ https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/sun-dried-tomato-pasta/#comments Thu, 10 Nov 2022 14:00:00 +0000 https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/?p=67861 This Sun Dried Tomato Pasta is in regular rotation here. It is quick, easy, economical and delicious! ]]> https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/sun-dried-tomato-pasta/feed/ 2 Twisted Jalapeño Cheese Bread https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/twisted-jalapeno-cheese-bread/ https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/twisted-jalapeno-cheese-bread/#respond Mon, 07 Nov 2022 14:00:00 +0000 https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/?p=67634 Jalapeño and cheese is always a delicious flavour combination. Here it is woven into a light and delicious yeast bread, with lots of cheddar cheese cheese and pickled jalapeños all twisted together into a pretty loaf. Why you’ll love this Jalapeño Cheese Bread Jalapeño and cheese is such a great flavour combination! Using pickled jalapeños […]]]> https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/twisted-jalapeno-cheese-bread/feed/ 0 Cranberry Pear Crisp for Two https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/cranberry-pear-crisp/ https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/cranberry-pear-crisp/#respond Thu, 03 Nov 2022 13:00:49 +0000 https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/?p=67637 This cranberry pear crisp is a perfect cooler weather dessert. Lovely sweet pears, pair so well with tart, fresh or frozen cranberries, all topped with a sweet, crispy oat topping. Why you’ll love this pear crisp! Baked pears are delicious! And when sweet pears are paired with tart cranberries, it is even more delicious. This […]]]> https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/cranberry-pear-crisp/feed/ 0 Mongolian Beef and Broccoli https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/mongolian-beef-broccoli/ https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/mongolian-beef-broccoli/#respond Mon, 31 Oct 2022 13:00:56 +0000 https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/?p=67556 A great weeknight meal, this quick, easy and flavourful Mongolian beef with broccoli is a family favourite. Add some rice as well, if you like.]]> https://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/mongolian-beef-broccoli/feed/ 0